Vine is the best way to tell the world about your life in movement. Vine is a popular mobile app, available for both, Android and iOS. Using Vine you can create and post 6 seconds videos. You can share your videos through other services such as Twitter or Facebook. Today, we will show you how to delete Vine account fast & easy.
Do you want to delete your account? Here are the ways how to do it on iOS and Android mobile platforms and also through its official website.
Before we start, you should make sure that your version is 1.4.4 and later because in this case, the removal will not be available. Vine account can only be deleted via your mobile phone, but you can’t get rid of it using a computer.
So, if you are ready to deactivate your Vine account, follow these steps:
How to delete a vine account on iPhone:
- Open Vine app on your phone and tap on the person icon, then you’ll go to your profile. Another step is to tap “Settings”.
2. On the screen, you will see settings. Choose the line “Your content” and tap on it.
3. Then you should scroll down to the bottom of your screen. At the bottom tap on “Deactivate Account”
4. You will see on your screen the following information: Deactivate your account? Your profile and content will be hidden shortly after deactivating. Your account can be reactivated by logging in within 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently. So, to delete your account tap “deactivate”.
How to delete a vine account on Android:
- Open Vine application on your phone and go to your profile. Then, tap on your profile picture to go to “Settings”.
Then, you will see:
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen, find the line “Deactivate Account” and tap on it.
3. Then, you should confirm that you are going to delete your account exactly. You will see: “Deactivate your account? Your profile and content will be hidden shortly after deactivating. Your account can be reactivated by logging in within 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently.” Tap “Deactivate”, if you are sure.
After deletion of your Vine account, your profile will be hidden for 30 days, so if you want, you can immediately reactivate the account during this 30 days by logging in. Respectively, if you don’t this, your Vine account will be deleted in 30 days and you will not be able to get it back ever again and you lose all the information there.
The following steps are for deleting your account through the website vine.co:
If you have just uninstalled the Vine app from your phone, it doesn’t mean that your account is removed. But it is the first step. The only way to delete your Vine account without deleting your Twitter account is to contact Twitter through their contact form. So, you should find the form on the official site vine.co and fill in the form here. You need to fill in the issue (deactivating Vine account) and the details, your Full Name, Vine User ID, Twitter Username, your Email address, and Phone Number. Then, tap on “Submit”.
Remember: deleting your account through this form, you can’t ever reactivate it!
So, you have seen the ways of deletion of your Vine account. If you have already decided, just do it!